DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE

MINUTES OF THE BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING

Date – 19th March, 2019 (Tuesday)

Time - 10.30 a.m - 12.30 pm.

Venue – L.S. Hall

MINUTES OF THE MEETING

The meeting started with a prayer song. Dr. T. Joseph, the Chairman of the Board and the Head of the Department of Commerce welcomed the following members

- 1) Dr. N. Raghavan, University nominee
- 2) Prof. N. Sundaram, VIT, Vellore Subject expert
- 3) Dr. Alexander Praveen Durai, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, St. Joseph College, Trichy-Subject expert
- 4) Dr. Savarimuthu, Associate Professor, Department of Commerce, St. Joseph College, Cuddalore- Subject Expert
- 5) Mr. Gopal Krishna Raju, Chartered Accountant Industry Expert
- 6) Mr. C.X. Illango Illustrious Alumni
- 7) Mr. Balaji M (15 CO 109) Former student
- 8) Mr. P. Krishna Kumar (16 PCO 024) Former student
- 9) Mr. B.Sakthivel (10 CO 648) Former student

The proceedings of the agenda were taken one by one.

- 1. **Introduction of restructuring curriculum Template-2019** The new curriculum template with the restructured format was introduced by the Head of the Department and taken for discussion and accepted in the same form.
- 2. **Modified Syllabus of M.Phil course** The papers of the M.Phil syllabus was put before the Board for discussion and were accepted.

Semester I

Major Core

- 1) Advanced Business Strategy -20% modified
- 2) Business Research Methods- 50% modified

Elective Special

- 1) Financial Management- no change
- 2) Human Resource Management 50% modified
- 3) Marketing Management- no change
- 4) Entrepreneurship and Small Business Management- 60% modified.

Semester II

Dissertation and Viva voce = 75+25 = 100

3. **Vote of Thanks** – Finally the meeting ended with the vote of thanks proposed by Dr. T. Joseph, Head-Department of Commerce.

DEPARTMENT OF COMMERCE BOARD OF STUDIES MEETING – 19^{TR} MARCH, 2019 ATTENDANCE LIST OF THE PARTICIPANTS

S.No.	NAME OF THE STAFF	SIGNATURE
L.	Dr. T. Joseph (Chairman and Head of the Department)	Smu?
2.	Rev. Dr. F. Andrew, S. J. Principal, Loyola College	
3.	Prof. K.T. Manivannan (Coordinator, Shift-II)	Talan
4,	Mr. Daniel Augustus (Director-LIAC)	13/3/2019
5.	Dr. N. Raghavan (University Nominee)	N. Rayans
6.	Prof. N. Sundaram, VIT, Vellore (Subject Expert)	N. 19/3/19
7.	Dr. Alexander Praveen Durai (Subject Expert)	19/3/19
8.	Dr. Severimetha - 3 (Subject Expert)	Junty 19 to 3/19
0.	Mr. Balaji Ramasami (Subject Expert)	balent
10.	Mr. Gopal Krishna Raju (Chartered Accountant)	Gelege
11.	Mr. C.X. Ilango Meritorious Alumni	april-
12.	Dr. A. Marcus	从
13.	Dr. L. Solomon Raj	1ST
14	Dr. A. Xavier Mahimairaj	

5. D	e. J. Arul Suresh	30
16. D	e. J. Justin Rayappa	Man. Pyth
17. P	rof, N. Marin Joseph	20
18. 1	Or. A. Vickram	die :
19. 1	Dr. M. Salathiyan	The the
20.	Dr. A. Jesa Kulandairaj	113
21:	Prof. A. Leena Mercy	Lover
22.	Prof. Hendry Ruban	Assorting
23.	Prof. Josephine Sangitha	Servitte
24	Prof. Jacob Davis	Jacob Danis K
25.	Prof. S. Amalanathan	
26.	Dr. S. Prasanna Kumar	S frozena line
27.	Prof. S. Charles Jail Singh	8
28.	Prof. P. Smiths	Op.
29.	Prof. R. Amala Priya	A83119
36.	Prof. K.C. Mini Mathew	W 182

1.	Prof. Hermina Corera	Danis
12.	Prof. M. Siva Kumar	QA.
33.	De. P.V. Saravanan	M Q57
34.	Prof. M. Rajeshwari	de intains.
35.	Prof. Y. Alexander	Queda
36.	Prof. M. Ayyappan	1 Arrentsia
37.	Prof. V.S. Vinayagamoorthy	h. chingman
38.	Dr. D. John Benedict	- Jan
39.	Prof. J.S. Sivaprakash	They' salaing
40.	Prof. Alston Rozario	HQ/
41	Dr. R. Leema Rose	
42	. Mr. Balaji M. (15 CO 109) Former student	@ Balligh
43	Mr. P. Krishna Kumar (16 PCO 024) Former student	P. Vaidure
44	Mr. B.Sakthivel (10 CO 648) Former student	Star -